New HD Radio and RDS decodes received over local stations

Philadelphia, PA is a market that I’ve been trying to get HD Radio decodes from for years.  At 144 miles away, the city is in a normal range for this to happen, however, it remains to be seen.  The lack of IBOC from Philadelphia is peculiar, because I’ve received HD from nearby stations in Wilmington, DE and Princeton, NJ.  On June 21, I received HD Radio from a signal north of Philadelphia, making the lack of HD from the city even more interesting.

HD Radio was decoded on June 21 for the first time from relog 101.5 WKXW, over local WBQB.  I also decoded RDS for the first time from relog 93.3 WMMR over local WFLS.  These screenshots were added to my RDS/HD Radio Screenshots page.


93.3 WMMR Philadelphia, PA, 6/21/17, tropo, 143 miles over local WFLS


101.5 WKXW Trenton, NJ, 6/21/17, tropo, 177 miles over local WBQB

