Tr opening 6/15/16. 1 new FM log.

post-fmtrFor the past week or so, I’ve heard a weak religious station on 89.7 while doing my dial scans at home and in my car.  This puzzled me, because since 2008, 89.7 has been home to an 8-watt translator, W209BY Woodbridge, VA, with its transmitter a mile away from my home.  W209BY put in a local-grade signal with a contemporary Christian music format.  I figured this translator must’ve changed formats and, somehow reduced power or changed transmitter locations.  Upon checking unattended recordings on 89.7 FM today, I found that I was actually hearing a totally different station, 89.7 WXMD, from nearby Southern Maryland.  Apparently W209BY is off-air.  Being a new station, My FM DX Log and Audio Files pages were updated with the information from WXMD below.

New log:

89.7 WXMD California, MD, “Redeemer Broadcasting” – religious, 40 miles

