FM E-skip opening 6/13/16 into KS and NE

post-fmesA word to all DXers: make sure your unattended radio recordings are running 24/7!  Mine were off while I was at work on June 13 and, you guessed it, a Sporadic E-Skip opening blanketed the U.S. East Coast for most of the day, with signals coming in from the Deep South and Midwest.  I was able to enjoy the tail end of it while driving home from the office.  All signals below are relogs.  The opening had a MUF of 93.5 FM, but there’s no way of knowing if it was higher earlier in the day, nor can I guess if the opening lasted longer than the 40 minutes I experienced in my car.  Signals were, for the most part, weak and mixing with regional tropo.  Regardless, it is nice to see some signs of Sporadic E in Northern Virginia, a little more than a week after I wrote about the lack of skip.  My Audio Files page was updated with the audio below.

Relogs:


89.5 KHCD Salina, KS, “89.5 Radio Kansas” – public radio, 1080 miles
92.9 KTGL Beatrice, NE, “92-9 The Eagle” – classic rock, 1044 miles
93.5 KKDT Burdett, KS, “My Country 93-5” – country, 1208 miles

