Productive meteor scatter night on 92.9 FM. 2 new logs.

2013-post-ms92.9 FM is the clearest FM frequency in my area, with the closest signal at 98 miles (WRDX Smyrna, DE), and the only real tropo pest on it being WVBW Suffolk, VA, at 132 miles.  For a while I’ve been using 92.9 as a frequency to record meteor scatter from, since it is fairly quiet.  However, I typically don’t get any meteor scatter pings on 92.9 since WVBW is a fairly persistent tropo pest, always received even without tropo.  I found a null spot for another tropo pest on 98.1 FM, WTVR Richmond, and the same spot works perfectly for 92.9 FM.  I got two new logs, 92.9 WAAC and 92.9 WBUF via meteor scatter and had at least a dozen other pings throughout the night.  The WBUF clip below does not have an ID but it matches their web playlist.  I suspect this is airplane scatter instead of meteor scatter due to distance.  The WAAC clip has a DJ’s name in it that matches their web schedule.


92.9 WAAC Valdosta, GA, 644 miles

92.9 WBUF Buffalo, NY, 284 miles

